Singer/Songwriter Tracy Griffith's CD Red

Avaliable Now At Buy Tracy's CD at CDBaby

Listen to CD samples
  1. Pretty Face
  2. Be With You
  3. Where Are You Now
  4. Those Boots
  5. Somewhere Between Then
      and Now
  6. Wear Something That
      Comes Off Easy
  7. Never Again
  8. I'd Give It All Up
  9. She Sleeps Under the Stars
10. Peter Pan


Tracy Griffith - Singer/Songwriter


What do you do after you've been a model, actress, dive master, sailor, painter, guitar player, writer, world traveler and one of the world's first certified female sushi chefs?

Why, go a little bit country.

Tracy Griffith returns to her Tennessee roots and long love of country music with her debut album: "Red" - in honor of her redheaded Grandfather, James "Red" Greene. He introduced Tracy to Buck Owens, Johnny Cash, Charlie Pride and Lefty Frizzell. He thought Barbara Mandrell was wonderful and Patsy Cline, too. Her mother, Nanita Greene, taught her to play folk guitar when she was 8. Her brother, Clay, bought her a fiddle and now she is learning the banjo.

She is proud of her first CD that was recorded with good friends and musicians in the groove lion den of drummer and engineer sublime- David Gunderloy in Los Angeles in 2006.

Tracy is thinking about a children's CD so her nephew, Stone, can rock out when he's in the mood.

Tracy Griffith CD Red

Tracy Griffith CD Red Songlist

Tracy Griffith CD Red Songlist